#GETWELLSOONGAGA

DI6K7xLVwAEqBHV.jpg

Six days after performing during a round of heavy rainfall at Citi Field in Queens, New York for her Joanne World Tour. Gaga announced through Twitter that she was postponing her Montreal show as the freezing rain made her sick.

DI6K7xQVYAAXSvZ.jpg

“To my beautiful fans. I couldn’t be more devastated that I am unable to perform tonight. I sing this entire show live, and pride myself in giving it all, but when I sang in the rain at Citi Field I got sick and have been pushing through. I am so sorry to anyone who had their heart set on seeing me tonight. I love you.” She tweeted, signing the note as Joanne, her current persona inspired by her late aunt who passed away in 1974 from Lupus.

Fans who were at the venue waiting for the concert decided to head to the stars hotel after hearing the news to support and serenade her singing songs from her newest album.

Overwhelmed by the sweet gesture the singer sent the fans pizza and autographed copies of the Joanne album, she even took to the top of the hotel roof to greet her fans.

Her next shows are set to be at Air Canada Centre in Toronto on September the 6th and 7th. With an intimate performance set for Friday for the world premiere of her documentary Gaga: Five Foot Two during the Toronto International Film Festival.

The Joanne World Tour will finish on the 18th of December.

Leave a Reply

