‘GET OVER IT’ – ARIEL WINTERS

qBiuEU1.jpg

The 19-year-old Modern Family actress has once again taken to social media to slam critics who took aim at her recent outfit choice.

The actress was photographed hanging with friends, which saw her wearing a lingerie top, booty-hugging shorts and knee high boots.

“Pretty annoyed about the focus on the fact that I wear shorts, and the commentary that I’m ‘squeezing’ into them or the idea that it’s not okay to wear shorts. It’s SUMMER. Get over it. It’s hot, I’m obviously going to wear minimal clothes. I’m not going to suffer in a turtleneck to please anyone. I’m not a whore because I wear shorts and tank tops. I’m a normal girl. Also, I’m not “squeezing” into anything. My shorts fit me and everything I’m doing is just fine. Please leave young women alone. We’re just living our lives. It’s really troubling that we even have to deal with this kind of stuff nowadays. Please stop criticizing everything everyone does!!!!!”

Screenshot (8).png

Ariel posted a screenshot of her rant onto her Twitter account.

This is not the first time Ariel’s physical appearance has been the target of nasty commentary.

Just last month her estranged mother, Chrystal Workman took aim at her daughters fashion choices.

“She needs to grow up” the mother-of-three told In Touch Weekly “I would tell her to dress properly, be beautiful person she is. I feel sad that she feels the need to expose herself when it’s not necessary.”

I think it’s time everyone leaves Ariel alone! She’s doing just fine!

Leave a Reply

