NO MORE TAYSTEE

orange_is_the_new_black_still_1_h_2016.jpg

Orange Is The New Black may have released their newest season on Netflix last month, however those fast binge-watchers among us have completed all 13 episodes.

At the moment we know that the hit show has been renewed for at least 2 more seasons and even though there is a good chance of the show being renewed for even more seasons.

Some of our favourite stars are already talking about life outside of the prison, in this case season 7 may be Danielle Brooks last season.

Brooks plays series favourite Taystee who was one of the main characters to take majority of the screen time for this season voicing her heartache over the tragic lost of her close friend inside.

In an interview with Entertainment Weekly, Brooks was asked about season 7 and announced that it might be her last season for the series.

“To be honest, I don’t know if I want to do that because I have a lot in me and a lot that I want to share with the world and different characters I want to be able to bring to life. After seven, I think it might be time for me to spread my wings, but I don’t want to speak too fast on that”.

Now if you are anything like me you can’t imagine the show without Brooks, who else is going to make sure Suzanne (Crazy Eyes) is looked after?

Now to just wait and see what the writers have in store for Litchfield Penitentiary favourite residents. All I can say is hurry up June 2018!

Leave a Reply

