ADELE FORCED TO CANCEL REMAINING SHOWS

a2ec5b40844f9310ba54e63746eb83d7

In an emotional letter written to her fans on Friday, Adele announced that her vocal cords have been damaged after performing 121 shows on her worldwide Adele Live tour.

This has resulted in the “Hello” singer having to cancel her final two shows at the Wembley Stadium in London.

“To say I am heartbroken would be a complete understatement” the singer said. “I’m so desperate I even considered miming, just to be in front of you and be with you. But I’ve never done it. I cannot in a million years do that to you. It wouldn’t be the real me up there”

The singer just recently hinted that she may never tour again, stating that she is more of a homebody and is not to keen when it comes to flying non-stop.

The singer also underwent emergency throat surgery in 2011 which resulted in her having to cancel the remainder of her 2011 tour then.

She ended her heartfelt letter apologizing to fans that had booked trips and made plans to see her.

“I’m sorry. I love you. I’m so sorry, please forgive me x.”

19247920_10155142828969279_8283632507438119361_n

Get better soon Adele!

Leave a Reply

